Testimonials

We know our courses are great, and we also know that choosing the right college to study with is an important decision. Your journey into the word of photography should be an awesome experience. Please note that all comments in these testimonials are those of the individual author.

If you click on the following links you will be taken to a sample of some externally published reviews of our courses which you will find very informative:

  1. Google Review 2. Word of Mouth Online (WOMO) Review 3. Startlocal Review

Another feature of Online Camera Ed is that graduating students are asked to complete an exit statement.  We have put together some testimonials from these exit statements below to help you make this important decision.

Exit statements are a valuable tool to aid us with our quality control and continual improvement processes. They also offer some real life insight for prospective students into graduating students thoughts on their experience with us.

“What an enjoyable experience i had for the past 11 months. This diploma course kept me thinking about what sort of photographer i wanted to become. The assignments are great and at times were challenging but rewarding as well. Thanks to my tutor Deb, who would return my emails mostly on the same day. Very productive course, would recommend to amateur photographers who want to move to the next level. Thanks.”5-stars

Geoff Marchant

19/04/2016

“I knew very little about the technical side of photography. I just knew it was something I wanted to do. As I had not studied for a long time, I must admit to being a little nervous about signing up. After working through the first module, I knew I had made a good decision.

The online learning worked brilliantly with my busy lifestyle, and the assistance, guidance and support I received was beyond my expectations. I have recently graduated the course, and the improvement in my photography is unbelievable. Thank you Online Camera Ed. It has been an amazing journey, and one I will cherish.”

5-stars

Julie Campbell

02/04/2014

“It’s great because you can study at your own pace in your own time.”

4-stars

Bianca Stirling

01/06/2015

“Awesome course.  Best thing I have ever done.  Don’t just think about it, do it”

5-stars

Ben Jacobson

03/11/2014

“Thank you for helping me understand my camera more, it has been very interesting and fun.”4-stars

Lynnie Taylor

03/06/2015

“I really enjoyed the course. Being at your own pace was perfect for me as my work schedule is full on. I’m looking forward to putting my new skills to the test next year and am grateful to have the modules still there to look back on for guidance. Thank you Deb!”

5-stars

Sarah Jones

15/03/2015

“I found this course rewarding with practical subjects and tasks. The learning material was easy to understand and the customer service was fast and encouraging.”

5-stars

Marcia Evans

30/11/2015

“If your looking for photography training don’t go past camera Ed. Very helpful assistance. Well set-out training, easy to understand. Thanks Camera Ed Team.”

5-stars

Graeme Cox

17/06/2016

“I absolutely loved this course very thorough and I learnt so much. The support and feedback was everything that I needed. I completely recommend this course to change your life.”

5-stars

Rachel Pullen

29/09/2014

“I finished my Diploma of Digital Photography Course with Online Camera Ed, and have taken the “leap of faith” and am now working as a photographer. I have done a few commercial jobs and have also sold some of my images. It is the best feeling, doing what I love and actually getting paid for it. It is early days yet, but it just feels so right. A big thank you to my tutor, Deb. I could not have done this without you. For anyone considering doing a photography course, Online Camera Ed is a great choice. Everything from the course modules to the video tutorials make learning easy. Someone is always there to help you, or in my case, push me a little harder or show me another way of doing things. I will miss you!”

5-stars

Alex Palmer

22/10/2014

“I can honestly say I can’t believe how much I have learnt in this course. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is either pursuing a job in photography or just learning how to take way better photos. it is very flexible if you have a full time job as I did. The tutor’s and director of Camera Ed were always helpful and very friendly.”

5-stars

Brendan Evans

15/07/2014

“I found this course to be thoroughly enjoyable, with excellent support provided by my tutor. To anyone who is looking for an online photography course to complete you really can not go past this course for value and support with your study’s”

5-stars

Kerry Brophy

01/09/2014

“I always thought my images were pretty good.  I just signed up for the Diploma course to learn a bit more of the technical side before I start my own photography business.  Wow.  His course has blown me away.  The whole way I look at things now has changed, and I hate to admit it, but the original images that I thought were good are no-where near where they needed to be.  Thanks to my tutor and the Online Camera Ed team.  You have been great.”

5-stars

Julian Sanders

28/03/2015

“I can thoroughly recommend this course to prospective students! It is competitively priced and provides a good basis for your future development as a photographer. The modules are progressively more difficult – as you would expect – but none were so technical or advanced that was unable to understand or complete them. Deb my tutor provided valuable feedback and I cannot thank her enough for the help and support I received as a student. One very nice aspect of this course is that I was not restricted in the time for completion.”

5-stars

Tim Roberts

22/01/2015

“I would highly recommend the course to anyone who wants to improve their photography skills and start to produce really professional images. It’s a course that enables a learner to work along at their own pace without pressure of assignment deadlines. This suits the part time or mature student.”

5-stars

John Bradbury

01/06/2015

“Going back to study was a big step for me, especially juggling a partner, two teenagers and a full time job.  With the online study, I could fit it in when I wanted.  It really worked for me.  Full credit to Online Camera Ed.  The learning material is really well put together, easy to understand and the humour throughout kept me smiling all the way through.  The video demonstrations in the help centre are great.  They brought some of the concepts to life and made concepts easy to grasp.  A big thankyou to Deb, Leigh and the team at Online Camera Ed.  You have been great.  My questions were answered and assignments were marked quickly, and I found your comments helpful, encouraging and thought provoking.”

5-stars

Ally Baxter

08/08/2015

“This course changed my life, my eye to photography and my comfort level greatly with my camera. I cannot thank my tutor deb enough for all of her help at all hours of the day and night. The fast grading and the help for even helping understand my own camera. ”

5-stars

Kara Black

03/12/2015

“Having completed the Diploma in Digital Photography Course through Online Camera Ed I now have a much better understanding of photography, how to strive for that perfect image, and how to use my camera for better results. I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to gain better knowledge of their photography and the business of photography.”5-stars Keith Hawley

11/09/2014

Take the next step.

Enroll today.  You will be so glad you did!
ENROLL NOW

PHONE:

0478 596 045

ADDRESS:

Suite 300, 4/16-18 Beenleigh-Redland Bay Rd, Loganholme   Qld  4129

ABN: 81 105 796 281

© Online Camera Ed 2015   |   Refund Policy   |   Privacy Policy   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Copyright